We are excited to announce the Thought Forum on Network Leadership and Leadership Networks, June 2-4, 2014, at the Center for Creative Leadership (CCL) campus in Greensboro, NC.  Our research and practice here at CCL are increasingly informed by a network perspective on leadership development. This important field is exploding with new knowledge, and we are eager to share the latest news and best practices with our colleagues. Watch this blog for further developments!

Organized in partnership with the University of Cincinnati, the event will host leading scholars who work at the intersection of collective leadership and network science. Over the course of three days, attendees will examine such topics as The Science of Leadership & Networks and Applications for Leadership & Network Development.

The forum will encourage peer sharing and dialogue with the goal of expanding the field. Participants are encouraged to submit manuscripts for a special issue of Leadership Quarterly on collective and network approaches to leadership (click here for the call for papers).

“We view the integration of these areas as the cutting edge of leadership theory, research and practice,” said Charles J. Palus, a senior faculty member at CCL and co-organizer of the conference. “We are continuing to build a community of peers who are leaders in this domain.”

Conference participants include: Prasad Balkundi (U. of Buffalo), Jay Carson (Southern Methodist U.), Dorothy Carter (Georgia Institute of Technology), Natalia Castaneda (Leadership Learning Community), Leann Caudill (U. of North Carolina at Charlotte), Leslie DeChurch (Georgia Institute of Technology), Shelley Dionne (Binghamton U.), Tamara Friedrich (Warwick Business School), Curtis Hampton (Leidos), Nathan Hiller (Florida International U.), June Holley (Network Weaver Institute), Hannes Leroy (Cornell U.), Susan Lieff (U. of Toronto), Cindy McCauley (CCL), Kristie McHugh (Binghamton U.), Michael Mumford (U. of Oklahoma), Sonia Ospina (New York U.), Bill Pasmore (CCL), Craig Pearce (Özyeğin U.), Andra Serban (U. of Warwick), Marissa Shuffler (Clemson U.), Mary Uhl-Bien (U. of Nebraska), Francis Yammarino (Binghamton U.), Stephen Zaccaro (George Mason U.)

Conference organizers: Kristin L. Cullen (CCL), Charles J. Palus (CCL), Donna Chrobot-Mason (U. of Cincinnati), and Phil Willburn (CCL). Sponsored by the Research, Innovation, and Product Development Group at CCL.

Start typing and press Enter to search